Visa Application

Today I took a trip to STA Travel to sort out my Working Holiday Visa.

After I had finished work I rushed to my STA appointment to meet Adam. When I got there, all flustered and hot from having to run, he offered me a drink and we discussed my options.

He quickly informed me of a new deal that had been released at 5pm today, whereby I could get my Working Holiday Visa for half price, if I was to purchase the 7 night working starter pack for £207. The original price for STA to sort out your Visa is £330. I was originally going to buy a 3 night working starter pack for £150 plus the Visa at £330 which would equal £480.

By purchasing the 7 night working starter pack at £207 (which also gives me an extra 4 nights employment search help and a place to sleep) and the half price Visa at £165, the total I had to pay was £372 making a saving of £108.

I was very pleased with this and honestly could not believe my luck!

After the decisions were made to go ahead and purchase this I had to answer a few personal questions in order to begin the Visa application process. I was then sent an email with a link in that directed me to a few more questions that I was required to fill in at my own leisure.

The questions were simple and straight forward and the whole application process took a mere 10 minutes. I even managed to eat a pasta bake whilst I filled them in.

I now have to wait up to 4 weeks to see if my application has been approved so I am crossing my fingers and toes in hope that it will be.

(All prices subject to change so I would double check all information on the STA website before taking my word for it.)

2 thoughts on “Visa Application

  1. Hi I’m Shreya!
    Love the post. You have great content on your blog. Looking forward to reading more of your posts.
    I am relatively new to the blogging forum so please feel free to visit my blog and leave some feedback if you even find the time.
    Enjoy your summer.
    Smiles,
    Shreya xx
    shreya24x7.wordpress.com

    Like

Leave a Reply

