Last day in London

As I sit on the train, heading to my Nan and Grandad’s to meet up with all my family for Christmas, I wave goodbye to London for the time being. 

The journey to the station was a memorable one as I sat in the back of the taxi watching all the busy commuters rush around on the streets around me. 

To commemorate my time here I have decided to share an illustration that I found on anothers blog. 

  
Tabitha has captured Londons Big Ben beautifully and I always enjoyed seeing it whenever I got the 159 bus from Trafalguar Square home. 

Tabitha says that she feels like she only really remembers a place by drawing it. 

Using mainly pen and watercolour she has produced a number of lovely sketches and these can be viewed on her blog

4 thoughts on “Last day in London

Leave a Reply

