Sydney Harbour

   
 We ventured to the harbour area to meet a friends for coffee and a chat. The friends were from England and had actually flown out on the same day as me but an hour ahead. It was weird meeting up with them on the opposite side of the world. 

We walked around the harbour area, looking at the big cruise ship that had mourned up for the day. 

The Opera House and the Harbour Bridge are impressive and I still couldn’t quite believe I was standing looking at them. For some reason I thought the Opera House was bigger. 

Today I had to sort out a bank account and medical care so after we said goodbye to our friends we wondered through the Botanical Gardens towards the bank. 

The gardens looks like a great place to have a picnic so I hope to pop back there soon to do that. 

Sorting the bank account out was relatively straightforward and the people were very helpful. I used the Commonwealth bank as that is what is recommended by STA. 

After sorting that we headed to George Street (the longest street on earth) and Pitt Dtreet to find a pair of shoes for George and some toiletries. 

In the evening I invited an Australia friend, who I had met in America, over for dinner and he brought a welcome gift of mango and cherries. 

It was great to catch up with him and hear what places are best to see. 

Leave a Reply

